CDG Capital - GROUPE CDG

Asset Management Services

This area encompasses asset management, Private Banking and Assets servicing




Asset Management

CDG Capital performs its core business – asset management – on behalf of the CDG Group and Moroccan investors, with a dual commitment to delivering performance and service quality. This business is run by Portfolio Management’s teams and the CDG Capital Gestion subsidiary.

Portfolio Management

CDG Capital plays a crucial role in the Moroccan asset management market. As well as managing the largest volume of assets in the market, it also has a prestigious and long-standing portfolio of major institutional investors

CDG Capital manages a diversified portfolio of clients (such as pension funds, insurers, mutual societies and charitable funds), each with a personalised management mandate. As such, it matches its management style to each client’s investment horizon, risk aversion and liability constraints

Governance of management activities follows best practice in the field, particularly through the application of a rigorous investment process led by an experienced team of managers.

CDG CAPITAL GESTION

Through its subsidiary, CDG Capital Gestion, the bank manages a large volume of assets via a range of more than 50 UCITS, which cover all asset classes. CDG Capital Gestion has become a benchmark for third-party asset management activities in Morocco.

As an acknowledged expert in collective portfolio management, CDG Capital Gestion’s management processes are focused on achieving a steady performance and monitoring and controlling risks efficiently.

The expert teams at CDG Capital Gestion offer an exceptionally diverse range of investment vehicles and services tailored to the needs of institutional and retail clients.

Private Banking

Private Banking, another CDG Capital subsidiary, is a top-flight bank providing high net worth clients with optimum solutions for structuring and managing their assets.

Private Banking operates an investment policy honed to each client’s risk/reward targets and based on a meticulous management process.

The entire range of skills and expertise within the CDG Group are at the disposal of Private Banking, enabling it to offer innovative products and services that meet the needs of wealthy families of private entrepreneurs and investors.

This offering comprises financial management, insurance, pensions and asset diversification (real estate and art).

Assets servicing

CDG Capital offers a full range of Assets servicing designed to provide effective support to financial intermediaries, institutional investors (asset managers, insurers, mutual societies, pension funds and national institutions), issuers and private clients.

Custody services

Custody services for all client segments (institutional and retail investors) covering all types of financial instruments (order collection and execution, implementation of settlement/delivery instructions, handling of corporate actions, etc.)

Outsourcing

Full range of services for the outsourcing of custody for the account of other market participants, leveraging on the pooling of resources, operational excellence and quality of service.

Fund depositary checks

Fund depositary checks are aimed at verifying – in accordance with the regulations in force – that fund management decisions are compliant (checking that the NAV has been calculated correctly, checking that investment decisions are compliant, etc.)

Issuer services

CDG Capital performs services for issuers of debt and equity securities:

  • Financial agent
  • Securities agent
  • Calculation agent
  • Maintenance of securities register
  • Monitoring of issuance accounts
  • Handling of the issuer’s tax affairs
  • Production of reports
Banking Services

Via its banking services, CDG Capital manages cash accounts, offering a broad selection of services adapted to all client segments.

Our Achievements

An acknowledged expert in financial engineering, mergers and acquisitions, structured finance, and equity and bond issuance. Learn more

Publications

The teams at CDG Capital Research offer analyses and recommendations based on in-depth study of the economy and of market opportunities. Learn more

Key Figures

CDG CAPITAL is a leader in several business segments. Learn more

CDG Capital - GROUPE CDG

Asset Management Services

Ce pôle inclut aussi bien les activités de Gestion d’actifs, de Banque Privée et de Services Financiers




Gestion d’Actifs

Métier « core » de CDG Capital, l’activité de gestion d’actifs est mise en oeuvre aussi bien pour le compte du Groupe CDG que pour celui des investisseurs nationaux, avec un double engagement de performance et de qualité de service. Ce métier est exercé par les équipes du pôle Portfolio Management et la filiale CDG Capital Gestion.

Portfolio Management

CDG Capital occupe une place très importante sur le marché marocain de la Gestion d’Actifs. Elle est non seulement leader en termes d’actifs sous gestion mais dispose également d’un portefeuille prestigieux de grands clients investisseurs institutionnels qui lui font confiance depuis plusieurs années.

Avec son offre de mandat de gestion personnalisé, CDG Capital gère un portefeuille de clientèle diversifiée (caisses de retraite, assurances, mutuelles, fonds d’œuvres sociales…), en y appliquant des styles de gestion adaptés à l’horizon de placement du client, à son aversion au risque ainsi qu’à ses contraintes du passif.

La gouvernance de la gestion obéit aux best practices en la matière notamment au travers d’un processus d’investissement rigoureux, animé par une équipe de gestion expérimentée.

CDG CAPITAL GESTION

Au travers de sa filiale CDG Capital Gestion, la banque gère un actif important via une large gamme de plus de 50 Fonds « OPCVM » couvrant toutes les classes d’actifs. CDG Capital Gestion constitue aujourd’hui une référence en matière de gestion d’actifs pour compte de tiers au Maroc.

Acteur reconnu pour son savoir faire et ses produits de gestion collective, CDG Capital Gestion met en œuvre des processus de gestion tournés vers la recherche de performances régulières et une maîtrise efficiente des risques.

L’expertise et le savoir-faire des équipes de CDG Capital Gestion leur permettent d’offrir une gamme exceptionnellement diversifiée de véhicules d’investissement et de services adaptés aux attentes d’une clientèle d’institutionnels et de particuliers.

Banque Privée

Au sein de CDG CAPITAL la Banque Privée se positionne en acteur de premier plan à même de fournir à sa clientèle fortunée les meilleures solutions pour structurer leur patrimoine et gérer leurs actifs.

S’appuyant sur un processus de gestion maîtrisée, la banque privée met en œuvre la politique d’investissement la plus adaptée aux objectifs du client en termes de risque/performance.

Par ailleurs, CDG Capital puise dans toutes les compétences/expertises internes du groupe CDG afin de permettre au métier Banque Privée de proposer une offre innovante de produits et services répondant aux exigences des grandes familles d’entrepreneurs et d’investisseurs privés.

Cette offre couvre la gestion financière, l’assurance et la prévoyance et la diversification patrimoniale (immobilier et art).

Services financiers

CDG Capital offre une gamme complète de services financiers adaptés pour accompagner efficacement les intermédiaires financiers, les investisseurs institutionnels (gestionnaires d’actifs, assureurs et mutuelles, caisses de retraite et fonds de pension, institutions nationales), les émetteurs et la clientèle privée.

Conservation d’actifs

Services de conservation pour tous les segments de clientèle (les investisseurs institutionnels et la clientèle retail) couvrant tous les instruments financiers (collecte d’ordres et exécution, déroulement des instructions de règlement/livraison, traitement des OST,…)

Offre de sous-traitance

Offre complète de sous-traitance de l’activité de conservation d’actifs pour le compte d’autres acteurs de la place et ce, dans une logique de prestation de service avec mutualisation des moyens, excellence opérationnelle et qualité de service

Contrôle dépositaire OPCVM

Le contrôle dépositaire vise à vérifier, conformément à la réglementation en vigueur, la régularité des décisions de gestion de fonds (contrôle de la cohérence de la valeur liquidative, contrôle de la régularité des décisions d’investissement,…)

Services aux émetteurs

CDG Capital assure des prestations destinées aux émetteurs des titres de créances et de propriété :

  • Agent financier
  • Agent titres
  • Agent de calcul
  • Tenue de registre nominatif
  • Suivi des comptes émissions
  • Traitement de la fiscalité émetteur
  • Production du Reporting
Services Bancaires

Les services bancaires de CDG Capital assurent la tenue et gestion des comptes espèces en offrant une large gamme de services adaptée à tous les segments clients.

Nos Réalisations

Un expert reconnu dans l’ingénierie financière, le conseil en fusions -acquisitions, les financements structurés et les opérations d’émission d’actions et d’obligations En savoir plus

Publications

les équipes de CDG Capital Research, proposent des analyses et recommandations basées sur une étude approfondie de la conjoncture et des opportunités de marché. En savoir plus

Chiffres Clés

CDG Capital jouit aujourd’hui d’une position de leader dans plusieurs activités. En savoir plus